Fight for the Fallen

Fight for the Fallen

On July 19 of this year, I lost my best friend. She was my confidant, my encourager, my challenger, my teacher. She was my mother.

My mom, Marieli Peak, died due to metastatic breast cancer, which requires constant treatment and has one of the highest mortality rate. We have fought 4 four battles over 9 years. This time her body could take no more.

If you take nothing else from this post, please, please, PLEASE, get your annual check up and make sure you find out as soon as possible. Educate yourself. Click the logo to go to the MBCN to learn more or to donate to the organization.

Logo

image

“French White”, by Nina Ultra Pro

“Tickled Pink”, by wet ‘n wild

“Fuchsia Power”, by Sally Hansen Xtreme wear

“Sparkled”, by wet ‘n wild

Leave a Reply

