In Memory

In Memory

My mom used to get an Ipsy subscription. I’ve since taken it over, but the last bag from her came a few days ago. There was a purple nail polish in it. It made me think if one of my favorite Bible verses.

 Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? And not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father. But even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not, therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows. Matthew 10:29-31

As a Christian, I don’t typically believe in coincidences. The purple nail polish, coupled with another item in the bag, to me were one of those little proofs in this world that my Father not only loves me, but cares for my hurts and my sorrows.

Withhold not your tender mercies from me, O Lord: let your loving-kindness and your truth continually preserve me. Psalm 40:11

20150817_123753

“Mister Pookies”, by AILA

Leave a Reply

