Following Ms. Frizzle

Following Ms. Frizzle

For those of you who watched The Magic School Bus as kids, you may recall that Ms. Frizzle always reminded her students to, “Take Chances, Make Mistakes, Get Messy!” Which is in part, the inspiration of my tagline, “If You Don’t Try, You’ve Already Failed.” The point being, you’ve got to at least give it a go.

Well, I did. I painted a color block/swatch design on Sunday that I had seen on Pinterest a long while ago. I wasn’t all that thrilled with the end result, but I decided to live with it for a day. But it didn’t meet my “Makes Me Happy” qualifications, which for me means that through-out the day as I catch a glimpse of my nails, they make me smile. Well, these color blocks made me feel like color blech. I was not happy with the results.

So I changed it this afternoon. I did the muted purples that I saw from Glitter and Nails with the sparkle accent nail. I don’t have the rose color, but I do like the way it turned out. They make me happy.  🙂

Leave a Reply

